sccm add local user during osd - An Overview

I assume I misunderstood the /expires:hardly ever change.  This sets the account to never expire not the password.

Stack Exchange network consists of 174 Q&A communities such as Stack Overflow, the biggest, most trusted on-line Neighborhood for builders to master, share their knowledge, and Develop their careers. Go to Stack Exchange

the SCCM customer, and after the customer is mounted it'll boot into the complete OS and carry on the activity sequence. This would naturally be confirmed by your smsts.log file at the point of failure, but I'm reasonably sure that's at the very least aspect

I have chose to up grade via hardware refresh as opposed to wipe/reload and need to leverage the provisioning equipment.

I have implemented SCCM on our server and am now working job sequences to migrate from Home windows XP to Win7.

MDMoore313 four,66352570 We don't need to use the default admin. My collegues are quite paranoid every so often and they like to make use of an alternative admin account.

Permalink They ought to do the job with any imaging Answer. Several must be operate before a user logs in, as they modify the default profile. If you don't have use of ConfigMgr, I might highly suggest using MDT if you're looking for any Absolutely free Alternative.

You can involve this TS run only using a logged on more info user, Then you can certainly obtain that users name utilizing powershell or environmental variables, a thing similar to this:

It is a best practise to rename the local Administrator account if you end up picking to retain it enabled.  Here's an choice for renaming this account during a SCCM Process Sequence.

Prospect's response during an check here interview disqualifies them. Can it be unprofessional to instantly tell them of this?

This website takes read more advantage of cookies for analytics, personalised content material and adverts. By continuing to search This great site, you conform to this use. Learn more

This page works by using cookies for analytics, personalised articles and ads. By continuing to search This page, you comply with this use. Find out more

Permalink In the event you make a picture during the "User Account Images", that should override it. What I'd personally try out, could be creating a new photograph that is totally transparent, so It is really in essence nothing, title it user.

Permalink In my setting, this technique remains Operating for 1607. I did see Everything you're referring to in regards to the semi-clear user symbol on my personal laptop.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *